Watership Blog Tour with Jenna Whittaker

Today the lovely Jenna Whittaker is letting one of her creations speak.

Watership is an exciting new SF novel, available from Amazon at

https://www.amazon.com/Watership-Jenna-Whittaker-ebook/dp/B01AQW1S2U

watership

 

 

What’s your full name?

Desu.

 

How old are you? Where are you from?

I don’t really know how old I am, nor do I see the importance. I was created by men as an adult, born in a laboratory. I’ve been taking care of the humans ever since I first awoke, and it has been at least a hundred years. It is difficult to tell time in the darkness.

 

What was your childhood like? Are you in love?

I have no parents and no siblings, and I know nothing of romantic feelings. I love the humans, especially those I care for personally, and I care for my fellow Crawlers. I don’t love them or feel as though they’re family, despite being my kind, for they all are of one mind—something I’m not a part of.

 

What is your biggest fear?

I’m afraid I’ll fail. In my overarching mission to save everyone, in my personal mission regarding the commune-dwellers and the child…

 

What is the best thing that ever happened to you?

I think the best thing that ever happened to me was finding Kira, and being given care of her. Through the innocent eyes of a child, I’ve learned to see a lot of the human interactions in a different way.

 

What matters most to you and why?

The humans. Ultimately, I would like to find a new world for them, as their ancestors had initially planned for them before anyone interfered.

 

If you could only do this in one word, how would you describe yourself?

Determined.

 

 

Leave a Reply

